Compliance Staff

The Division of Research Integrity and Compliance is a division of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.

Division of Research Integrity Security and Compliance (RISC)

Mandy King, Executive Director

100 Barr Hall 
662-915-7577 FAX

IRB Staff
Institutional Review Board

  • Mark Van Boening, PhD, Chair
    Institutional Review Board (IRB)
  • Miranda Core - Research Compliance Specialist II
  • Jeff Neal Research Compliance Program Manager

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

  • Bill Gurley, PhD, Chair
    Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
  • Brittney Casey - Research Compliance Specialist II
  • Harry Fyke, DVM - Attending Veterinarian

IBC Staff
Institutional Biosafety Committee

  • Foster Logan, Chair
    Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)
  • Cammi Thornton - Research Compliance Specialist II


Marta Panickar - Director of Research Security